Detailers Domain
Wicked CAS
Driven Perfection
Light Innovation
Kaizen Tuning
Aston Martin of New England

Thread: Working out of state questions

1. #1 Default Working out of state questions 
    I have potential job offer to work 6+ month contract in Houston, Texas. I am a resident of MA and looking to see if any of you have insight on what to expect and what should be avoided.

I just renewed my MA car registration, my license is valid until 2016. I will take my personal vehicle there. Can I keep my MA ID and registration during that period, prefer to avoid paying fees?

TX does not have state income tax, MA does. Best method processing taxes?

Have to look for housing, small apartment or room mate, areas to look for/avoid?

Anything else I should look into?

Thanks

2005 Civic EX Coupe SE (AT) - 21mm RSX rear sway Bar, Bilstein struts/shocks, Neuspeed Strut Bar, AEM SRI, Eibach Springs, Crower Stage 1 cam, bomerman19's BBK (Black), SS brake lines, Ingalls camber kit (F+R), OEM Fogs w/switch, EP3 Rear Discs (Black), EBC Red brake Pads (F+R)

1997 Accord EX (MT) - 227k+

XBL: burnout3amd
    PSN: burnout3amd

Trade your games and movies on Goozex

2. #2 Default  
    Your company will provide you with all the paperwork for Ma taxes to be taken out.

As far as your car goes you should be fine as long as you do not plan on becoming a resident of Texas.
    Matt

3. #3 Default  
    you dont plan on becoming a resident of another state, so just keep your MA stuff for car/license. Might want to call your insurance up and let them know so they have it on record in the event that something happened to your car while you are in Texas. Tax wise the best person to talk to would be HR. They can help you out with that (it is their job afterall). I typically end up with 2-4 different state each year, its no big deal at all.

Housing. No idea. But if you really need help finding, PM me. I have a few friends working for Exxon and NASA down there.
    Oh Yeah!

4. #4 Default