Wicked CAS
Driven Perfection
Light Innovation
Kaizen Tuning
Aston Martin of New England

Thread: Need to move on

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Default Need to move on 
    So not being too happy with the current state of how things are going now in my group/company, I am looking to move on.

Im currently a Senior Fund Accountant with 6 years of experience with a good knowledge in Excel and VBA coding. I have a Bachelors degree in Business Management.

I would like to get out of doing anything financial related but im kind of stuck as to where to look or go. I think i want to do stuff more technology related but i dont have anything on paper that says so. I also would consider other fields besides that also.

Any ideas on where i should focus my search?
    Last edited by streetxdreamer; 11-07-2011 at 08:20 AM.

2. #2 Default  
    technologically related, does that include tech salesman? i dont know what background you have for tech/engineering stuff, but if you have a business management degree you can probably look into tech sales.
    Oh Yeah!

3. #3 Default  
    I feel the same way lately. Is there anything you're interested in doing?
    Quote Originally Posted by Big Pete View Post
    jketch happened.
    Quote Originally Posted by Jketch View Post
    He was so I just kept at it. When he was reaching the breaking point I hammered it harder for about 90 seconds then let off and left.
    PFFFFFFFFFT

4. #4 Default  
    havent really thought about what i really want to do but i do know that i need to move on

5. #5 Default  
    Quote Originally Posted by streetxdreamer View Post
    havent really thought about what i really want to do but i do know that i need to move on
    I am in the same position. It's hard to find something that you want to do that pays well too! I am working on trying to figure out a new career that won't take too much more schooling.
    Quote Originally Posted by Big Pete View Post
    jketch happened.